NASHVILLE, TN – August 15, 2016 – (HISPANICIZE WIRE) – The International Songwriting Competition (ISC) today announced its panel of judges for the 2016 competition. Included are many iconic, high-profile Latin recording artists, such as Jesse & Joy, Carlos Vives, Luis Fonsi, Ana Barbara, and Mariana Vega, as well as Afo Verde, Chairman of Sony Music Latin. Additionally, many other well-known recording artists are participating as judges, including music celebrities Lorde, Chris Cornell, Tom Waits, Bastille, Darryl McDaniels (Run D.M.C.), Ziggy Marley, and many more. Also on the judging panel are Presidents, CEOs and A&R reps from Atlantic, Warner Bros., Sire, RCA, Glassnote, Island, Razor & Tie, Interscope, Concord Label Group, Capitol, Virgin/EMI, and many more.

To enter, go to

Entries are open now via ISC’s online platform or through the mail. ISC is open to both amateur and professional songwriters and offers 23 categories to enter. One of ISC’s most popular categories is Latin Music which accepts any music with lyrics in Spanish or Portuguese, regardless of genre.

A total of 71 winners share in more than $150,000 in cash and prizes including an overall Grand Prize consisting of $25,000 (US) cash and much more in merchandise and services.

Winning ISC is a distinction that has propelled many artists to achieve greater success. Past winners have included: Vance Joy; Bastille; Gotye; Lindsey Stirling; Kimbra; The Band Perry; Andrew Bird; Passenger; Gin Wigmore; Missy Higgins; King Charles; For King And Country; and many more.

The 2016 judges include:

Recording Artists
Jesse & Joy; Luis Fonsi; Carlos Vives; Mariana Vega; Ana Barbara; Chris Cornell; Tom Waits; Lorde; American Authors; Sara Evans; Ziggy Marley; Donovan; Joe Bonamassa; India Arie; Bastille; Keane; Hardwell; Danilo Perez; Afro Celt Sound System; Gerald Casale (Devo); Ryan Bingham; Darryl McDaniels (Run D.M.C.); Joy Williams (The Civil Wars); Matt Maher; Martie Maguire (Dixie Chicks and Courtyard Hounds); Kaskade; Mike Stern; Rickie Lee Jones; Vijay Iyer; Fat Joe; John Mayall; Salif Keita; Jay Farrar (Son Volt / Uncle Tupelo); Art Alexakis (Everclear); Ray Benson (Asleep At The Wheel); Nicholas Gunn; Jordan Feliz; Far East Movement; Femi Kuti; and more.

Industry Executives
Afo Verde (Chairman, Sony Music Latin); Craig Kallman (Chairman/CEO, Atlantic Records); Seymour Stein (Chairman/CEO, Sire Records); Daniel Glass (President, Glassnote Records); John Esposito (Chairman/CEO, Warner Music Nashville); John Burk (President, Concord Label Group); Ed Vetri (President, Wind-Up Records); Bruce Iglauer (Founder/President, Alligator Records); Nate Albert (Executive VP of A&R, Capitol Records); Aaron Bay-Schuck (President of A&R, Interscope Records); Nick Burgess (Senior VP of A&R, Virgin/EMI); Mike Easterlin (President Fueled By Ramen / Roadrunner Records); Gordon Kerr (CEO, Black River Entertainment); Josh Bailey (Senior VP of A&R, Word Entertainment); Craig Balsam (Co-Owner, Razor & Tie / Washington Square / Kidz Bop); Colin Barlow (Managing Director, RCA UK); Steve Lillywhite (Producer); Nate Albert (Executive VP of A&R, Capitol Records); Mike Flynn (Sr. VP of A&R, Capitol Records); Richard Stumpf (CEO, Atlas Publishing); Steve Yegelwel (Sr. VP, Island Records);Steve Greenberg (CEO, S-Curve Records); Kim Buie (VP of A&R, New West Records); Jason McArthur (VP of A&R, Provident Label Group / SonyMusic Ent.); Albert Schilcher (VP Music & Music Marketing, MTV International); and many more.

ISC sponsors
Adam Professional Audio, Berklee College of Music, CAD Audio, Celebrity Access, D’Addario, Dark Horse Institute, Disc Makers, Fran’s Chocolates, Gauge Precision Instruments, Gig Salad, LANDR, Lowden Guitars, Marshall, Musicians Institute, Sessions, and