MIAMI, FL – September 8, 2015 – (HISPANICIZE WIRE) – Famed Chilean rock singer, songwriter and actor, Beto Cuevas, winner of numerous awards, such as a GRAMMY, LATIN GRAMMY and an MTV AWARD, will be honored by the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame with the 2015 “La Musa Conquistador Award”, which recognizes his career and important artistic contributions in the music industry as a performer and composer. This will take place during the 3rd Annual Induction Gala LA MUSA AWARDS on October 15th in Miami Beach.

As the front man and leader of the legendary Chilean rock band La Ley, Beto Cuevas has left a great legacy with such unforgettable songs as “El Duelo”, “Aquí”, “Fuera de Mi” and “Miente” which received an ASCAP Award for “Song of the Year” (American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers), hence selling millions of copies around the world.

The singer’s performance, good looks, unique songs and style conquered audiences all throughout Latin America, United States and Europe which ultimately earned him the recognition of his followers and critics alike. Beto then moved on to launch a successful solo career, with the album “Miedo Escénico” which include such hits as “Vuelvo” and “Háblame”.

In 2012 the rockstar released his self-produced album, “Transformación”, which resulted in the artist/songwriter winning a Latin Grammy for “Best Pop-Rock album”. Some of the songs on this album were influenced by the singer’s multi-lingual skills in Spanish, French and English. The album was recorded almost in its entirety in UMRK (studio of the late legendary guitarist, producer and composer Frank Zappa).

The first single, “Quiero Creer” (feat. FloRida), flooded the air waves with a renewed electronic sound and EDM influences, with such tune as “Goodbye” (feat. Leire Martínez from the Latin Grammy-winning Spanish pop band, La Oreja de Van Gogh). He later returned to a more traditional sound with such songs as “Latidos”, “Dejé de Pensar” and “Live From Japan”.

After selling out stadiums in 2014, throughout North, Central, and South America, during a successful reunion tour with La Ley, Beto is currently working on the long-awaited new album from this great legendary band.

La Ley is a band that debuted during the surge of alternative music, being compared to Depeche Mode. They spearheaded and paved the way for many other bands of this genre of music in Latin America, alongside legendary Argentinian band Soda Stereo.

In addition to his prestigious career as a recording artist, Beto Cuevas has ventured film acting with excellent reviews by critics in films such as “Borderland” and “La Mujer De Mi Hermano”.

The “La Musa Conquistador Award” (“Premio Conquistador”) was established in 2013 by the Latin Songwriters Hall Of Fame to recognize outstanding career achievement in Latin music. Previous recipients of this coveted award are Draco Rosa (2013) and Alejandro Sanz (2014). The Latin Songwriters Hall Of Fame official award trophy “La Musa” is based on an original sculpture of the late renowned Cuban songwriter and poet Elena Casals which was created in 1954 by American artist Lee Burnham.

Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame 2015 inductees

This year the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame will also induct six of the world’s most influential Hispanic songwriters and composers of all time:

Hector Ochoa Cárdenas (Colombia) * Emilio Estefan (Cuba)

Myriam Hernandez (Chile) * Gustavo Santaolalla (Argentina)

Alvaro Torres (El Salvador) * Diego Torres (Argentina)

The October gala will recognize these legendary music creators and their unforgettable songs written in Spanish and Portuguese as well as feature moving tributes and musical performances by some of the industry’s most important talents. Additional special honorees and presenters will be announced in the upcoming weeks.

LA MUSA AWARDS will be held on October 15 at The Fillmore Miami Beach Jackie Gleason Theater in Miami Beach. Gala VIP reception, dinner and show tickets can be purchased at the LSHOF’s official site:

General admission tickets can be purchased through Live Nation:

About Latin Songwriters Hall Of Fame:

The Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame is a 501c3 non-profit organization established in 2012 by renowned songwriter/producers Desmond Child and Rudy Pérez whose mission is to educate, honor and celebrate the lives and music of the world’s greatest Latin Songwriters and composers and inspire new generations of music creators.

For more information visit:

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Hashtags: #LSHOF #LSHOF2015 #LaMusaAwards and #LaMusaAwards2015